Vochelle: Celebration Bliss!


What a Celebration Bliss indeed! Hahaha!

We got a box of chocolate from a friend when he visited our place a few weeks back. Hmm, looks really “tai tei” (presentable). Let’s put it this way, if I were to visit a friend (of many years or just known), I would make sure to bring something nice too. If you want to ask if I would have a budget for the item, I would say yes!

How much did this one cost? I wonder!

Hey!  I am not belittling my dear friend lah!  But, one must really know what this nice looking package has!  Since I am aware of it, I will not buy this one box of chocolate as a gift to any of my friend’s place!  This box can be part of a hamper though; to fill up some gaps!

Box measurement: 13″ x 10″


Eh, only three small packets
(each smaller than the size of a hand)
of chocolates in a big plastic mould
so that they will not make too much sound in the box! 
(Is there an idiom “Empty vessels make the most noise”?)
Hahaha!


Product of Malaysia wor…
Let’s check if our Malaysian product is honest!
The box showed net weight as 150g lei.
Guess (3 x 50 g) refers to the three packets @ 50g each!


Yup!  The blue packet showed 50g.
(Don’t worry!  The packets are not expired!)
 Opened it and there were only 9 “biji” (marble size) of chocolates!


The orange red packet also showed 50g and
also 9 “biji” chocolates! 


The purple packet also 50 g and
it had 19 big and small “biji” chocolates!
Fruits and nuts mah!  So, got big and small lor!
Kekekekek!


One big box of Vochelle Celebration Bliss
can fill up over half jar of jam bottle only!
Hmmm, about 40 “biji” of chocolates lah!
Aiyoyo!
Honestly, I would rather receive a bar of chocolate than this “Bliss” box which had the looks but not the content (gaya ada, isi tak ada)!  Even a kid will be disappointed with this “cover up”!

My belief:  What I do not wish for, I will not give it to others!  If you are someone I know, you will never get this “Bliss” box from me!  Trust me!  See that serious frown I have on my face!  Humph!  (Hahaha!)

Do we have the same belief?

 
Quote of the Day:
Integrity is telling myself the truth.
And honesty is telling the truth to other people.

5 responses to this post.

  1. More chocolate less plastic required here! I enjoyed your thoughts on this: 'empty vessels make the most noise'.Good post LionGirl.Claire x

  2. Yup! We want more chocolate! We want more chocolate! Save your packaging n give us more chocolate!!! Yay! Give me a high five, Claire!

  3. Aiya, you forgot what Forest Gump said meh? "Life is like a box of chocolate. You don't know what you're gonna get?"This post reminds me of the con job choco coated mango strip from Sabah.Hahaha…………….

  4. Posted by JD on May 7, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    This really "Kan Seong" , most people never check the quantity infor, the box is so big man….. but just fill 10% only ….. Chelaka !

  5. Yah ah, SYL, I'd forgotten all about that mango choc episode! Really gotta open the box to know what's inside one! LOL! Cool, JD, whoever visit this blog will know about those biz tricks! Hopefully people are wiser in choosing what they are buying so that they will get their money worth! Smart people learn from other's experiences mah…

Have a Happy Day! ;D

