An Ideal Weight and Weighing Machine?

Hahaha! What is that you ask? I tell you ah, that thing is a weighing machine! What am I doing with the machine? Oh, you will not believe me if I tell you! I am gonna weigh myself every day, from tomorrow onwards, to gauge my progress in my training to climb Mount Kinabalu.

Let’s come back to how this Karada Scan weighing machine works, in case you do not know. Eh, I am no expert, okay? So, I am going to share with you what I know. Be prepared to learn something new, if you do not already know about it!

If you are using a normal weighing machine, all you need to do is to stand on the machine and you can read your weight, only. However, when you are using this machine, you need to hold its handle, arms straight, which is extended from the machine and you will get more information than just the weight!

In order to get accurate readings, you must key in your age and height into the machine before taking the handle and stand on the machine. After a while, you can get the whole list of readings from the machine. Let me share some of my readings (refer to table below) with you! Don’t faint, okay! Err, I stood on the machine immediately after my lunch, so it could not be accurate at all! Hehehe…

Ahahaha! Wah! 68kg! Unbelievable! Is there something wrong with the machine ah? Using the Ideal Body Weight formula, I am overweight lah! Aiyoh! Hahaha! Look at my Body Age! 60 years old! Aiyoyo! Die lor! My body aged faster than it should! Oh my! Oh my! Laughed until crying lah! Tissue please!

Never knew a machine also can make me laugh so hard! Take a deep breath, take a deep breath! Phew! Hey, jokes aside!  One should really get a smart weighing machine to understand what is ideal for one’s body.  Just knowing your weight alone is not good enough!

On another serious note, I am glad I have committed to climb Mount Kinabalu with Monyet King and gang. With my love for food and fun and if I had not started my training for the climb, I could have crossed over to the obese category!


Better not play-play! Life is too short to overlook the welfare of our body. Remember I always say I want to age gracefully? I would not want to stuff myself into a bloated body, having to pop pills everyday to live a “long” life and be restricted to eat only no salt, no sugar, no fat, no taste, no texture, no variety and no choice kind of food! Life has no meaning then, right?

I say, my life has just begun, thanks to Mount Kinabalu. When I reach my ideal weight and physical condition, it only needs maintenance and monitoring. “Gambatte kudasai”, LG!

Are you aware of your ideal well being?  If not, don’t you think it is about time you should???

Quote of the Day:
(for Weight Loss Motivation)
If you don’t do what’s best for your body,
you’re the one who comes up on the short end.


8 responses to this post.

  1. Oh no, don't weigh yourself every day, you'll go crazy! LOL! I tried that once, and it was not a good look for me! :-)Thanks so much for stopping by my little blog!

  2. Hahaha, MWD, thanks for alerting me! You have a wonderful blog! Happy Blogging!

  3. LG, BMI at 27.9, almost ideal; you say so. Now who is arguing?Hahaha!Let's see whether the BMI can drop a few points comes June.Do you want to know why, LG?Simple la.Input greater than output.More hahaha!Sorry have to be cruel to be kind.Cheers!

  4. Being an optimistic person, 27.9 is very near to 25 mah, so it is almost ideal lor! Hahaha! Don't be cruel lah… as late Elvis would sing…

  5. Stopping by from Lady Bloggers Blog Hop.

  6. Debra, thanks for hopping over. Visited your blogs and indeed they are wonderful blogs. Happy blogging! Cheers!

  7. Thank you so much for your heartfelt comments.

  8. From the bottom of my heart, Debra, you are most welcome! Cheers!

Have a Happy Day! ;D

