A "decent" Blog

Recently I have been doing some researches about some popular bloggers and have been checking why they are so popular. How do they do it?
I visited some of the sites and read through their blog and I must say that they are indeed more colourful. Yes, they are more colourful in pictures and in words; words including foul languages for some. Sorry, foul language is not my style; not in person and of course not in my blog.  Hey, some have their own pictures posted on their blog too.  Too bad, you are still gonna see my “perfect” teeth.  Nice… smile.
Whenever I watch a “decent” block buster movie, I would think: There! You do not need sex scenes or foul languages to make a movie a success. I believe it is the same with bloggers. While many youngsters and even matured readers, for the matter, may enjoy more vulgar languages to find it more fun reading, I believe many would still enjoy decent, educational reading stuff, right?
Hey, I am not indicating my blog is a blown away material but it is definitely not one that would make you doze away. In fact, you must agree that I do bring some joy and laughter to you with some of my posts, yes? Eh, must be honest!
Of course there are days when I need to speak my heart out too. Yay, those days I bore myself too. Life is never rosy everyday. What is important is that it must come from the heart. What is important is they are meaningful reading.

Some of my favourite posts are below:
http://theliongirl.blogspot.com/2009/10/eeek-lizard.html
http://theliongirl.blogspot.com/2010/01/is-god-great-or-is-he-impotent.html
http://theliongirl.blogspot.com/2010/02/encounter-one-night-in-malacca.html
http://theliongirl.blogspot.com/2010/03/out-of-your-mind.html
http://theliongirl.blogspot.com/2010/04/you-got-any-pets.html

and the list goes on.  If you have read all my posts, you would have some favourites too, for sure!

And what keeps me going? You, of course! That’s why it is so important to get comments and reactions from you. That’s the only indications to know if you are still following my blog and if you are enjoying what I am sharing with you. Yes, give me strength, give me energy, give me encouragement, give me aspiration, and give me reasons to keep on blogging!

If you are regular enough to this blog, you would also notice the latest renovation I’ve done for this blog. Like it? I kind of like it, feel that it is the best I’ve designed (choice of ready made template picked) so far, agree? I know, I know, self praise is an international disgrace. Hehe!
I now have a list of decent blog sites for you to add in your reading list. You can find them at the end of the page. Happy reading!
Quote of the day:
If you want to know your past – look into your present conditions.
If you want to know your future – look into your present actions.
– Chinese proverb
Have a Happy Day! ;D

