What if we lose it?

I lost 2 molar teeth in the span of one year, just because I did not consult my dentist on time. What a loss!

And I always advise my aging friends to take care and protect as much as they can of their body parts and organs, internal and external. That’s why I was angry with myself for being so careless. Though I have done the bridges, it just did not feel the same.

I learnt from the movie The Witches of Eastwick, almost 20 years ago: Towards the end of the show when the witches were given eternal life, the only condition is for them to take care of their physical body. A simple twist of any limbs would be a twist forever. There would be no fixing back!
What is the use of conquering death but not having a full functional body to enjoy life? More reasons why the mortals should preserve ones’ physical!
That’s why when my buddy refused to have the stones taken out of her gall bladder because she believes we should keep our body as original as possible, I understand.
But what if we do lose it?
I would say: we try our best as much as we can to be a complete person in physical but if we do become handicap for whatever reasons, we should be thankful that we are still alive. Being alive would be more virtue than being complete but dead.
Life is so wonderful. There is still so much more to learn, to share, to do and to see.

Let us appreciate what we have, not to take all we have for granted. Let us take care of all that we have but not be too attached with our possession and be thankful everyday, that we are alive!

Shall we?
Have a Happy Day! ;D

